THIS TOO SHALL PASS

THIS TOO SHALL PASS
I’m empty and numb, my emotions are raw, the stress of it all has stolen my joy. 
I bring unto you my fears and worries as a child who has broken his favorite toy. 
The battle is hard, my flesh cries out for help, but words escape my soul. 
I look to the hills from whence comes my help, to you O God, for my Joy to become full. 
Though the storms wage on, I will not falter nor fail.
You are my deliver, you have preserved me from hell. 
You are my portion and my strength, in this temporal life that will not last. 
I remind my soul in times like these, this too shall pass. 
-Rev. Dale Stringer 9/11/15
May what I experienced today, be strength for you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

September 11, 2015 · 5:45 AM

Leave a Reply

